I’ve been nominated for a Sunshine Blogger Award!

Today, while checking my emails (like I do every morning), I came across an email from a lady named Tee. ” … I’ve nominated you for the Sunshine Blogger Award…” she said and I started shaking while reading this. I was so shocked that I had to pinch myself to see if it’s real!

In case you’re wondering, bloggers who have received the Sunshine Blogger Award nominate other bloggers who are creative, who inspire and bring the sunshine into the lives of their readers.

20108131_689417914577316_3031399955006604833_n.jpg

This award is a huge deal to me. As I consider myself a newbie in the blogging world (4 months old!), it’s so amazing to see that my blog is actually recognized. It makes me feel even more “hungry” for what I do!

Before we begin, I want to thank Tee from TeeShares, a lovely lady who liked my blog and nominated me for this award. I feel so honored and ready to answer her questions!

Tee’s questions

  1. What made you start your blog?

    I was unemployed, and I was looking for business options to do something for myself. That’s when I discovered blogging through Pinterest and decided to try it out. (and I’m so glad I did!)

  2. What’s your most favorite post you’ve written?

    I really like all of my posts, but if I have to choose one of them I think this would be the “20 Valuable Conversations that will improve your relationship” because it was one of my first posts, I tried it out in my relationship and it was really fun, and from the comments I realized that I can actually help people.

  3. What are your top 3 hobbies?

    Well, I love to sing and play the piano (I guess this counts as one!), reading other blogs and playing basketball with my brothers!

  4. If you were to name one person as your favorite person, who would they be AND WHY?

    I have many favorite persons! From the people I know personally, that would be my boyfriend John. He is such a wonderful person, so passionate about life, hardworking, supportive and the best problem-solver I know! From the online people, that would be a blogger called Helene Sula, from Heleneinbetween. She totally changed the blogging game for me, she’s overflowing with good vibes, and for me, she’s totally fearless.

  5. What’s your favorite color?

    PINK! Pastel pink actually. I totally love this color. I think it’s really cute and totally matches my personality!

  6. If you were to eat one food item for the rest of your life, what would that be?

    Ice cream! Without any doubt. Chocolate or Vanilla, I don’t mind, it just has to be ice cream!

  7. Who did you look up to growing up, and why?

    Fun thing is that I don’t think I grew up looking up to someone. I was a curious child, and I still am. I wanted to be who I wanted to be. Of course, I was getting ideas from my family, TV, books, but never wanted to be like someone. I wanted to be me!

  8. What’s your biggest wish in life?

    I wish to live a happy life. That’s my biggest wish, and even if it’s too generic, this is what I want. To be happy 24/7 and I’m trying to work on it every single day.

  9. Do you believe in love at first sight?

    Totally YES! I’ve had this with John. I knew when his eyes met mine, that this guy is my special someone. Uhh, you just gave me the idea to write about it!

  10. What are you most proud of in your life?

    I’m proud of who I am. Who I became actually. Even though I had some family issues growing up and went through depression, I’m standing here strong, with a purpose and more passionate about life than ever! I don’t wanna sound selfish, but I’ve been working with myself a lot the past year, and I’m really proud of the results!

  11. What’s been your favorite holiday destination so far?

    Uh, I can’t really answer that. My last holidays were when I was 12 years old with my family, and I don’t remember much of it. Maybe we can say that was my favorite? If you’re okay with it, then it was on an island called Skiathos here in Greece.

Okay….

It’s time for me to nominate!

This feels so good! I chose all these lovely ladies, one by one, because I totally believe that they bring the Sunshine through their blogs. So each one of them deserves their nominations more than anything!

  1. Imogen from Ginger Fox
  2. Penny from Savvy Miami Mom
  3. Brianna from Prairie Pine Designs
  4. Ayu from Degustace
  5. Jess from Unapologetic Kinkz
  6. Stephanie from A Lane in the Woods
  7. Vivi from My Window to the Lake
  8. Jasmine from Jasmine Elias
  9. Genevieve from Genevieve
  10. Kristen from Miss Northener
  11. Danielle from Dazzle-on

Congratulations to all of you girls! Now I have some questions for you!

  1. What is your favorite song right now?
  2. When did you actually decide that you’re going to be a Blogger?
  3. If you could give any piece of advice to other bloggers, what would it be?
  4. If you could live anywhere in the world (apart from where you live now), where would it be?
  5. What’s the very first thing you do every morning?
  6. What’s your favorite Social Media and why?
  7. How and where would it be your dream vacation?
  8. What is your favorite Holiday and why?
  9. What is your favorite season-month and why?
  10. When did you feel most proud in your life?
  11. What is your favorite quote that you try to live by every day?

I can’t wait to read your answers! If you don’t bother, link them up in the comments! But don’t forget the rules of this award.

Sunshine Blogger Award Rules

Once nominated, the blogger is required to write a post in which they:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
  2. Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you (me).
  3. Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions.
  4. List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or on your blog.

That was a really fun post to write! Special Thanks again to Tee from TeeShares for giving me the opportunity to write this. I really enjoyed your questions!

As for you guys, you can answer any of these questions in the comments if you want. I would really like to get to know you better!

Spread the Sunshine girls!

Much love, Apostolia xx

20 thoughts on “I’ve been nominated for a Sunshine Blogger Award!

  1. Congrats on the award! I love how with these types of awards you have to answer personal questions. I think it’s fun to learn a little more about the person behind the writing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! Congratulations! I’ve been hearing this award just for some time now. And great that talents are being recognized well. Seems you had fun answering those questions. Keep it up!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations! Awards meant to inspire a person to have a job well done. It motivates a person to keep up the good work and even try to achieve bigger things. Sunshine Blogger Award questions are interesting and a fun way to get to know a blogger better.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations on the nomination! It is always good to be acknowledged for the work you’ve accomplished. I also enjoy reading about the “other” side of a blogger. It is nice to learn more about the person behind the blog.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

