May 2017 – Recap

Almost 2 months in the Blogging world! I really love it when a new month arrives, and you have to do a “recap” of what happened the month that passed.

*** I’m really sorry that this post wasn’t up earlier, but it’s been a really busy week in the office!***

liveout loud (1).png

May Overview

May had been a life changing month. Fist of all “I got a job!” Something that I didn’t believe, but I kinda wanted it, but I wasn’t thinking right for the most of the time. Actually, I was “stopping” myself, and I was making me “unemployed”, but this is something that we will talk in the future posts.

Anyway, there are times in our lives, that you feel like “it couldn’t be worse”. That the things in your life are just so bad. That you feel pain. Tuesday, May 16th, was one of these days for me. Somewhere in between this pain, my brain told me “you either fall into depression and things can only get worse, or you CHANGE your mind and the chances for the things to get better are 50-50. What you have to lose?”

That’s when I stepped out of my comfort zone, I started working with myself and actually asked Apostolia what’s going on with her. Wanna know something? My life started slowly to change. That’s when I decided that I’m going to use this blog as an opportunity to help everyone that wants to make his or her life more beautiful! I’m going to share my experience without caring what other people think, or what other people will say. Life is precious and too short. We need to live it to the fullest!

I also decided to make a second blog in my native language, Greek. I felt like leaving behind my own people who can’t totally understand what I have to say in English, and I want to help them too! The two blogs will have exactly the same content, just translated!

Why I’m sharing my Monthly Recaps

First of all, last month I did an Income Report. Since these posts aren’t focused on the Income yet, I guess I will stick to the “Recap” thing. (I kinda like it more!)

  1. I believe that it inspires other bloggers to do it, like I got inspired from others!
  2. It’s an easy way to organize your Blog and see your monthly “overview”. Especially if I’m gonna make some money from the Blogging thing, it’s gonna help me keep everything on track!
  3. It’s a way for me to see my mistakes and improve myself and my Blog.
  4. I’m still new to the whole blogging thing. I’ve learned a lot from other income reports(Monthly Recaps!) -and there’s more to learn- so I wish I can help other bloggers in the future.

May 2017 Stats:

For the English Blog:

  • Page Views: 650 (Exactly!)
  • Likes: 41
  • Comments: 141 (You guys are such talkers <3)

It really makes me feel awesome that people actually read all I have to say. It’s a huge opportunity for me to help as much as I can through this blog, people to change their lives. It totally motivates me to keep going on!

For the Greek Blog:

  • Page Views: 287
  • Likes: 0
  • Comments: 1

That’s really good if you think that I started it at 17th of May. I’m not expecting many likes or comments, cause WordPress platform isn’t that much well known in Greece, and people think it’s complicated. But with the “MBS” series, I’m going to show them how simple it is.

Social Media Stats:

As I said in the April 2017 – Income Report, I started new accounts on every Social Media. I wanted to start the whole thing from zero. I don’t exactly know why I made a Twitter and Bloglovin account. I can’t understand them. Even though I believe it’s more a matter of time. Anyway, I’m about to focus on the other 3 for now, and maybe in the future, I will work with the rest.

May 2017 – Income/Expenses

Total Income: 0$

Total Expenses: 0$

As you can see, you can have a blog without paying any money!

May’s Goals

  1. Reach 500 Pageviews. (650 Page Views!)
  2. Publish at least 2 posts per week. (Couldn’t do it cause of the new job, still adjusting. But I’m going to try!)
  3. Get 500 followers on Instagram. (640 followers!)
  4. Get 100 followers on Pinterest (113 followers!)
  5. Join at least 5 Pinterest Group Boards. (Joined 1. I don’t know yet what boards exactly to follow, so I did try to focus on increasing my followers count.)
  6. Figuring out PayPal. (I actually did, but there’s one thing yet to fix with the bank, so I don’t mark this goal as “done”).

***BONUS GOAL: Move to a self-hosted platform***
(I mark this as a bonus goal because May is going to be a tough month for me financially since I’m unemployed and there are some things that need to be done.)

Goals for June

For the English Blog:

  1. Reach 1.000 Page Views! (That’s going to be challenging!)
  2. Keep posting for the “MBS” Series every Wednesday.
  3. Maintain the English Blog exactly the same with the Greek one.
  4. Try to post at least once per week, (apart from MBS)

For the Greek Blog:

  1. Reach 500 Page Views!
  2. Focus on the “MBS” series, to increase the Greek Bloggers!

Social Media Goals:

  1. Reach 1.000 followers on Instagram.
  2. Reach 300 followers on  Pinterest.
  3. Reach 300 likes on my Facebook Page.

General Goals:

  1. Buy a portable laptop (So I can post new blog posts easier and faster!)
  2. Start taking pictures of things and use them for my Blog!
  3. Finish the PayPal thing.
  4. Read at least one book.
  5. Change the world!

These few things I had to share with you about May. I promise you to be clear, realistic and that I will share my Blogging journey with you, exactly as it is.

You can share with me your goals for June, in the comments! And I will wait for you at the begging of the next month to see what we’ve accomplished!

Θα βρείτε το αντίστοιχο Ελληνικό ποστ εδώ!

 

 

 

26 thoughts on “May 2017 – Recap

  1. Witches Tell The Story says:

    Hi, Apostolia! Well done on starting a New Blog. I am in the same boat as you. Just starting out and it seems slow. I am thinking about my blog all the time, on how I can make it better. It really is hard, and its like having a full time job. Good Luck Hun x

    Liked by 1 person

    • Simply Apostolia says:

      Thank you so much and I wish all the best to you too! Just try to think why you’re doing this… it always helps me when I’m feeling a little bit down… Blogging turned out to be something that I really love!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Jack says:

    Reading your May report really motivated me to push harder because I’ve also recently started a blog and I think your strategy of writing down your goals might help a lot! Keep up the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ELLDUCLOS says:

    This is great! I’ve been blogging for about a month now & my stats are like yours ! Keep up the good work! We will be killing it in no time! I love your goals as well (:

    Like

  4. Paula says:

    Wow!! Great work! I started my blog on 5-17-17 (same as your geek blog), and your stats are really motivating me! I need to work harder on Pinterest, that one’s been a bit of a challenge for me. Congrats on your success!

    Like

  5. Ana De-Jesus says:

    You have accomplished a lot in such a short space of time so well done to you, you should be very proud. It is amazing that you run two blogs and congratulations on the new blog x

    Like

  6. Eva says:

    Really impressive what you’ve managed to do in such a short time! I’m especially jealous of your Instagram numbers. Mine are nowhere near that and I’ve had my account for much longer…

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Violinkit says:

    Congratulations on your new job but more importantly congratulations on taking control of your life again. I too am looking for a job at the moment and need to be more like you. I too need to leave my comfort zone behind me and look fearlessly towards the future.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Ice Cream Clara Blog says:

    Aw you go girl! It sounds like you’re doing amazing, congratulations on the new job and launching your Greek blog too! Can’t wait to read more 😀 xx

    elizabeth ♡ ”Ice Cream” whispers Clara
    (lets follow each other on bloglovin or instagram)

    Liked by 1 person

  9. acodeza says:

    Congratulations! I feel you during the first time I had my blog I never thought that it could grow and earn money. I learn lots of things since I pursue blogging. It gives me purpose and helps me cope up with depression for being away with my family and friends.

    Good luck to you and to your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. hal says:

    I’m pretty much the same as you – I’ve only been doing this for 2 months – i had a blog 7 years ago but work got in the way – I’m not really into twitter so i kinda get you on that front but so far you are doing very well

    Liked by 1 person

  11. alisonrost says:

    You made me smile .. look at you go! A new blog and a job. Those are two big things, pat yourself on the back for having the courage to step out and go for it. I love that you’re writing down some numbers and goals. I wish I’d have done that for myself, I bet it would be really fun to look back and say remember when. Can’t wait to follow along on your journey! x

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Eloise says:

    the attitude you have can make you OR break you… glad you chose to be optimistic! I’m happy you found a job, so congrats on that : ) I think it’s nice that you have a blog on English as well as Greek, keep up the good work and I hope the future months bring you success in reaching your goals.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Ahtsham Rana says:

    Congratulations on your new job, I hope that goes well for you.
    And secondly, really impressive stats, and I am quite sure you’re going to reach your June goals too. Good luck with all of them.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. thejourneyingduo says:

    I think this is a much better post than a finance report, no one likes a show off! Congrats on hitting at least half your targets I would say that is a success.

    Like

  15. james says:

    Great job in May! I am having problems consistently posting with one blog and here you are working with 2 of them. That is definitely some inspiration for me to get my work done.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Catvills says:

    I am happy that you are getting that much page views for a blog that just started out. Mine was way less than that when I first started. I wish you more success!

    Like

Leave a Reply

