20 Valuable Conversations that will improve your relationship

“Sometimes the greatest adventure is simply a conversation” -Amadeus Wolfe.

Do you ever wonder what to ask your man apart from “How was your day?”. Most guys use one-word answers when it comes to conversation. I get this with John sometimes. It’s like trying to dig the words out of his mouth.

I can say I’m a talker, so this bugs me a lot. But whenever I wanna talk, I try to find interesting and kinda random questions to make him talk too. This is what I will be sharing with you today!

Some interesting conversation topics that will make your loving one more chatty. But you need to ask him for more details or ask to follow up questions, to get the conversation going!

34 Conversations that will improve your relationship. (1)

Let’s start! Feel free to customize these conversation topics, so you get the most out of them!

  1. Let’s talk about one thing I don’t know about you.
  2. For what do you feel most grateful in your life?
  3. What is your role model?
  4. Where in the world you wish we could live and why?
  5. When did you feel most proud in your life?
  6. Tell me three things that are on your bucket list this season.
  7. What is one thing you want to do differently from your parents?
  8. Let’s talk about your dream vacation.
  9. What’s your favorite Holiday?
  10. What’s the worst job you’ve ever had?
  11. Name three things you can’t live without.
  12. Tell me three of your favorite childhood memories
  13. What’s the worst job you’ve been into?
  14. Name two of your weaknesses.
  15. What do you think was your biggest success?
  16. What was your biggest life lesson?
  17. Name three things we have in common.
  18. Name three goals you have for the next 5 years.
  19. Describe yourself in 5 words.
  20. Describe me in 5 words.

I hope you will enjoy having these conversations together.

Lots of love, Apostolia xx

So what do you think about these fun topics? Add anything you think should be on the list.

40 thoughts on “20 Valuable Conversations that will improve your relationship

  1. These are some great conversation starters! My family all lives approximately a 7 hour drive from my husband and I, and we started making the trip to visit more often when the nieces and nephews were coming into the picture (Lets be honest, my brother isn’t going to change much in 6 months and we can get by with phone calls for awhile, but my little niece is a totally different story). Having all this extra time together in the jeep road-tripping to and from their houses each weekend did amazing things for our communication as a couple – we had nothing better to do for hours on end then talk!

    Britt | http://alternativelyspeaking.ca/

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for commenting ๐Ÿ™‚ well when you read them on the list it kinda have a “bossy” tone, but if you fit them in a conversation, in a more relaxed tone or when you have nothing interesting to talk about during some road trip, or while sitting on a beach with your partner and you enjoy the sun, or during a picnicโ€ฆ I’m pretty sure they will work ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  2. I’m more of the one word answer type, but I think answering these questions when they come from the other side is one thing I suppose I can do to work on the communication. Cues picked up!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. These are awesome ideas but if you date an ENFP, it won’t work. For someone like me I’ll probably yap all day if you ask me these so just a side tip, you should know your partners personality type too. Trust me it helpsโ˜บ

    Liked by 1 person

  4. What a great post and a great list of topics to talk about, I have been with my husband for 18 years now, and love it when we just chat about other things apart from I ask him something and get a one word answer x

    Liked by 1 person

  5. These are wonderful. I like to ask โ€œWhat are three things in your life that youโ€™re most grateful for?โ€ and โ€œWhat was the happiest thing thatโ€™s happened in your day so far?โ€

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This is actually a pretty good idea. Sometimes the best thing you can do for your relationship is to put the phone down and ask random questions.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Conversations, thatโ€™s one of the things that are great about being in a relationship. Communication will always be one of the secrets of a lasting relationship. You have to constantly talk, about life, about each other, about everything.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. These are great conversation ideas to encourage more interesting discussions between couples. Its difficult sometimes not to fall into โ€œRoutineโ€ conversation and before we know it we are asking the same questions everyday and not really listening to the answersโ€ฆโ€ฆ.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Routine “kills” most relationships… I’ve been there.. we really need to take some time and talk with our partner and of course as you said.. we should listen ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

